28 Alright

Its 9am on Saturday morning, 27th Sept 2008, and I’m wide awake and looking like crap from last night’s awesome-ness. My small gathering of friends at Werner’s on Changkat was simple and sweet, and graced with presences of mates whose attendance I really really appreciate. Thank you guys for your pressies and thank you for sharing my celebration!

A little past midnight. The classic candle blowing cake cutting activity

A little past midnight. The classic candle blowing cake cutting activity

I had 2 or 3 camera (wo)men and call them trigger happy. I had a go at a few shots, but I had other more ‘pressing’ things to do, like drink, be merry and act silly. Pics will be posted on FB and here are some highlights:

still sober

still sober jee muis missing out Angeline, who sent her regards from HK...

Jess & Jim

Jess & Jim- Mischievous smile?

Jess – the 38 mui in her little hawaiian dress and Jim my dinner partner for the night! Thanks for the pressie, Jess I’m sure you are responsible for picking out those knickers from La Senza!

4 posers - not easy to keep a straight face. Soojin - fail lah! Lau, Sooj, Jess, Jack

4 posers - not easy to keep a straight face. Soojin - fail lah! Lau, Sooj, Jess, Jack

Laura – I saw her little jiggy dance for the first time in a lonnnng time.

Sooj & Jack – Without their other halves last night, but reunited with each other. Jack was mostly the cam man for the night. Thanks JackJack!

Jimmy Ong & Jules

Jimmy Ong & Jules

Jimmy (Ong) you were the life of the party!!! The lovely Mrs Choong was very docile that night…but who knows what happened after she left for Poppy with Mr Choong??

Aiyo! How many have I had? Cannot remember....2 lovely couples (Soojin (Chiam), Wyn Ni, Ms Tan and Chen Hoe)

Wyn Ni: Aiyo! How many have I had? Cannot remember....2 lovely couples (Soojin (Chiam), Wyn Ni, Ms Tan and Chen Hoe)

My old mates Soojin (Chiam) (1st Left) and Sook Yee (3rd left) and their other halves, Wyn Ni and Chen Hoe. Thanks for coming and the very thoughtful pressies. Sook Yee is trying to make me bankrupt a La Mer converted fan.

Jess said to me...you are D-E-A-D. But we all heard "you are a Bead!" before the old flaming torture was administered.

Jess said to me...you are D-E-A-D. But we all heard "You are B-E-A-D" before the old traditional flaming torture was administered.

They made me finish every last drop. I had to leave an hour later…

Dylan & Alice - thanks for coming and staying til the end. Alice esp no knowing many people and Dylan, thanks for that bottle of Glenfiddich. Cheers!

Too much water, too much water!

Sue: More Water, add more water. William: Too much water, too much water!

William the VVIP. Thanks for coming and making the time out of your hectic schedule. Cheers!

Mr and Mrs Choong - thanks for dividing your time between my party and Wei Keat's, and stayin beyond midnight..

Mr and Mrs Choong - thanks for dividing your time between my party and Wei Keat and staying beyond midnight!

Abby the brave. Thanks for the lovely lovely pressie. Will start using it at work after Raya. hugs

Abby the brave looking gorgeous in this pic. Thanks for the lovely lovely pressie. Will start using it at work after Raya.

Annie - Apple Martini Queen

Annie - Apple Martini Queen

Annie, Jason and Abs were one of the first to arrive after Jack and Jimmy (Ong). Thanks for livening up the party!

Sharon and Daniel (Lim) - Thanks for coming and having drinks with me....very mercifully...

Sharon and Daniel (Lim) - Thanks for coming and having drinks with me....very mercifully...

Jess & Daniel (Chee) - thanks for making it although you just jumped off a plane.

Jess & Daniel (Chee) - thanks for making it although you just jumped off a plane.

My Sweetie - last but not least. (He is pictured last cos he arrived last after finally finishing work commitments)..

My Sweetie - last but not least. (He is pictured last cos he arrived last after finally finishing work commitments)..!!

Pot Pot

Many more pics on FB Everyone. Thanks for the awesome party.

3 thoughts on “28 Alright

  1. OMG..i look horriddddd in the picturesss….
    now now are u gonna post some pics of the knickers in ur blog or on FB??

    heheh at least u din get the monkey knickers like someone…and it made her husband a very happppeee man!

  2. Hey you! Gosh I missed your party! Wish I was there! Have to tell me bout Jimmy being the center of attention Or the live of your party? Wah..cant wait to see you on Monday with goodies from HK?? hehehe…

  3. Jess – u look very nice and pretty in these pics – aunty sue says so….
    i havent had the time to post any of the bday pics on FB yet…..just back today….:)

    Nelles – yea u should have seen Jimmy he was so ‘ons’! He should be at every party! Ala, didnt get much or even at all ANY goodies from HK! So expensive!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

