Back in KL…back to reality

I’m back in KL as of 5 hours ago and i’m back to stinky reality. oh the end of the holidays….how depresssssing! anyhoo…time for a blog update on post-holiday blues? Haha, no I aint letting the prospect of a blue monday round the corner get me down! there is a weekend yet to spend….

Here’s some highlights from our HK activities (not much except FOOD FOOD FOOD!). Not much shopping (sob sob) no sales on and everything’s super $$$$, even my fav island beverly was a let down…my fav accessory shop disappeared! boohoo. well, less things to buy, less $$$ spent, hey?

First! Spring Autumn Hot Pot restaurant is our fav superbest hotpot restaurant in HK. A must try..

First! Spring Autumn Hot Pot restaurant is our fav superbest hotpot restaurant in HK. A must try..

Vicks and I - while waiting for the clear broth to boil..

Vicks and I - while waiting for the clear broth to boil..

OK – remember I was saying to meet my mate Angeline for Dim Sum at Lee Garden? Sorry, it was supposed to be spelled LEI garden and it was delish!

catch up dim sum at Lei garden Wan Chai with my mate LinLin

catch up dim sum at Lei garden Wan Chai with my mate LinLin

Its a good thing Lin can read mandarin...i would be so useless at ordering...teehee

Its a good thing Lin can read mandarin...i would be so useless at ordering...teehee

'Wu Tau Kok' so well er.....fried??

Wu Tau kok - well made to a crisp!

This may look like regular 'har kau's but it taste so much better than the regular...finely made

This may look like regular 'har kau's' but taste far from regular. was finely made too..

Next highlight: Lin Lin and I had pre-dinner yum yums at Thai Basil restaurant in Pacific Mall, basement. After we had this, I headed off to meet Ron in Yung Kee restaurant (Lan Kwai Fong) for a 2nd dinner.. OMG.

Mussels in garlic and tomato sauce. The mussels were HUGE and the sauce was so good. Thai Basil restaurant in Pacific Mall (basement) recently underwent renovations.

Mussels in garlic and tomato sauce. The mussels were HUGE and the sauce was so good. Thai Basil restaurant in Pacific Mall (basement) recently underwent renovations.

This is the best pad thai i've had. someone prove me wrong..

This is the best pad thai i've ever had that i can remember. someone prove me wrong and give me alternatives in KL~

Fast forward to the other highlight for the trip was our teppanyaki dinner at Inagiku in IFC.

Teppanyaki menu at Inagiku

Teppanyaki menu at Inagiku

There is something to do while waiting for dinner - watching your dinner being made!

There is something to do while waiting for dinner - watching your dinner being made!

Teppanyaki Lobster....what? thats' all from one whole lobster?

Teppanyaki Lobster....not alot of meat from a small skinny lobster, aint it? the rest of its 'bits' was thrown into the Lobster Miso Soup.

This sorta sums up the foodie highlights. I went back to the hotel and weighed myself for 3 consecutive nights. Thanks to the (roll of eyes) digital weighing machine, i could monitor that I had put on 500gms every night. Ron claims i should only weigh myself after I’ve ‘gone to the toilet’! muahaha….no, it did not work that way!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

