Kemaman adventure

Nells and I went on a short biz trip to Kemaman over the last few days, and it was my first time to ‘sleepy’ Kemaman, and unexpectedly, it was a fun trip. Nells introduced me to some of her cool Kemaman mates and she introduced me to the renowned original Hai Peng coffeeshop and had some good Nasi Dagang..

In the middle of town, its packed during breakfast, lunch and tea

In the middle of town, its packed during breakfast, lunch and tea

Its interesting decor - antiques. Check out the little old bicycle on the wall

Its interesting decor - antiques. Check out the little old bicycle on the wall

One of Nell’s mates, Apeks, took us to the Bali out of Bali. It was a quaint little bar called ‘Little Bali’ which is nestled somewhere that i wouldnt be able to find again. Its overlooking a river and there was a live one man band playing. They swore this is what it would be like in actual Bali – i should really make it a point to go to Bali one day…

Little Bali

Little Bali

Nells, Min, Faizal, Apeks, Dylan, Me

Nells, Min, Faizal, Apeks, Dylan, Me

If you guys are wondering what Dylan is doing here, he drove from Kuantan to hang out for dinner and drinks…

Restaurant Malaysia- good home cooked food (halal, of course) - this pic is weird cos all our feet are in it too!

Restaurant Malaysia- good home cooked food (halal, of course) - this pic is weird cos all our feet are in it too!

Nells didnt have to coax me that much to get out of bed wee early in the morning for a walk along the beach (Cherating) where we stayed. It was lovely in the morning…

I love this shot. I am following in Nell's footPRINTS! ok, wedgie prints

I love this shot. I am following in Nell's footprints -ok, no, Wedgie Prints

took the opportunity for some cam shots -pretty good of me for 7am in the morning

took the opportunity for some cam shots -pretty good of me for 7am in the morning

I’m getting pretty well Melayu-nised. I got 2 baju kurungs from Kemaman from Apek’s shop in town. Head down there if you’re ever in Kemaman. Its called Rashid’s and is in The Store (basement).

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

