Tight squeeze – Kelana Jaya LRT

Hi! A quick whinge about my little adventure on the LRT to the Setiawangsa stop before going to Kemaman last week. I had to meet Nells at Setiawangsa station so I was at the Kelana Jaya LRT at 7.30am. I had to cross the overhead bridge to get to the platform – and I already saw the teeny speck of people from across the bridge:

My knees weakened at the thought of being sandwiched in between them
My knees weakened at the thought of being sandwiched in between them

Wild thoughts of getting a cab filled my head, but my feet trudged on (with my little overnight luggage). I swiped my touch n go card and went up to join the queue for that Kylie Minogue concert.

Everyone here is queuing for Platform 1 (left)

Everyone here is queuing for Platform 1 (left)

Can you imagine what it must be like to actually BE on the train itself? 20 minutes later, i found out.

Sardines, anyone?

Sardines, anyone?

Dont get me wrong. LRT is a welcome relief to the usual traffic crawl in the mornings…but standing for 40 minutes to Setiawangsa stop from Kelana Jaya, with at least 5 people standing IN YOUR AURA is badddd. To the extent i didnt have the space to fold my ARMS! I had to tell the guy near me to “Excuse me, can you please give me some space?”….he looked at me weird and shuffled abit to the left. Then i realised he was listening to his ipod…!

Sigh….why did my one LRT experience after the last 1 year have to be so unpleasant!? LRT is usually a breeze to use but only non-office hours. I guess that it is encouraging that the response is overwhelming. Perhaps they need it more frequently in the mornings?

 

 

 
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

