Jogget Gerrudi + Laura’s XXth Bday

The club meister strikes again. I have not gone clubbing for what is termed as ‘years’ in the clubbing scene, i.e. more than 12 months I believe.

What is it? Is age catching up? I’m kinda liking being 28, and so called ‘retired’ from the scene after a solid 10 years of clubbing no less. But on Friday night what must have been 1/2 glass of Vodka plus 1 can of coke at Brussels – or maybe it was the spiked Tiramisu Cheese Cake from LaManila that possessed me to go to Zouk/Phuture with Laura’s troop.

Or was it the lure of lovely Thai models that William was hard-selling made me curious to go? We arrived at 12ish for the ‘launch party’ for Phuture, which was the new club in Zouk which plays mostly radio candy and hip hop RNB which seems to be very hard to come by lately. Now people are asking me…if Phuture is in Zouk, where’s Velvet?

I’m not an avid Velvet-goer, cos I dont really like the mixture of retro and RNB there cos it sometimes get so…..slow and smooth. too smooth. and the people! packed like sardines. OK this was like 2 years ago or more. But anyways, dont get your horses up and running yet, I’m sure Velvet is still there, to the velvet die-hard fans….

Anyway some lovely pics to show you what were drinks about in Brussels for Laura’s Birthday bash….

What is that!! The traditional FlamIn!

What is that!! The traditional FlamIn!

Wah...check that crybaby face...

Wahhhh...!! "I dont care, someone has to do this with me!"

 

She really had no choice, did she?

She really had no choice, did she?

She was proudly still standing and I? Obediently sober.

Birthday Gal Laura and I at 2nd Round Phuture: She was proudly still standing and I? Obediently sober.

Jess, Laura, Jules, Me)

Laura and her girls + Daniel (Fr L: Jess, Laura, Jules, Me)

Laura - Rose among the machos

Laura - Rose among the machos

KaiSeng, Me and Jim in Phuture - too many hot chicks. KS salivated on himself??? haha

KaiSeng, Me and Jim in Phuture - too many hot chicks. KS salivated on himself??? haha

End of the day…i think it’ll be another 246 years before i go clubbing again. My head nods asleep by 2am….

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

