Its just goodbye for now….

I’m so sad today…I’ve been moaning about this to Ron for days now…

…My work twin Nellie Belly’s last day had finally arrived. I’m not kidding when I say emotional attachment in my previous post about My Work Twin. I feel so sad and depressed today, like something is missing. Doesnt help that Nellie and I shared a work office together.

The day flew by very slowly, as if time was standing still. I helped Nellie trolley around her heap of stuff to pack into her car and took pics while she did her rounds saying goodbye to friends. Felt like alittle curtain of doom around me as if something bad was inevitably going to happen. Its the sort of feeling i get doing long term goodbyes at the airport…..sniff

 We all got little farewell pressies from Nells, a cutie little elephant with a short and sweet note attached.

Little cute elephants, waiting in line to go to their new owners

Little cute elephants, waiting in line to go to their new owners

 

My note from Nellie said:

Dearest Sue, Those time that you miss me, just remember that Mr. Elephant is right here to keep you company. Lots of love, from Nelly Belly.

If that doesnt tug at your heart strings, nothing can! Sniff sniff…..

Nellie and I - she may have left office, but she's always game for Toffee Nut Latte!!

Nellie and I - she may have left office, but she's always game for a hairwash, foot massage or Toffee Nut Latte.

 

Now I’m just figuring out how to be twin-less again. Well Mr Elephant, its just you and me now….

One thought on “Its just goodbye for now….

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

