I should be so lucky

If you’re wondering what the- with my last post, it was my Pot being sweet and cheeky..Man, a girl can’t leave her blog unattended for 5 minutes!  but he’s my no. 2 fan after Mum, so its Okay 🙂

I was having this disgusting cough and MILD flu which has blown into a may-jah flu, but I was administered 1 tablet of Clarytne last night and after reading the dosage instructions on the box this morning I felt alot better already. It said Adult, 1 tablet per DAY only, and it supposedly provides a 24 hour relief. Well, my flu didn’t get any worse. I still had a complete nose block during my aromatheraphy facial today, and I’m sure there’s a reason why beauticians wear that face mask during facials…

I just read Jess’s blog today  and she had won RM1,800 worth of Chanel products – such a fantastic Christmas gift! And you know how alot of people say….”I never get lucky in a Lucky Draw” – I am one of ’em. And to think I was ecstatic over my ‘Stainless Steel Tea Decanter” set I had won during my office Christmas party a few weeks ago. And I was one of the lucky 80 employees out of about 200 that won it (woohoo what were the odds!), ha ha ha. Well, I could have put RM1,800 of Chanel products to good use!

Still in a very holiday Christmas mood, I refuse to acknowledge the sub-conscious countdown back to work early next year, and put my mind to something more exciting, our anticipated Christmas holiday to Shanghai coming up very soon. I dont really look forward to the cold winter but I’m gonna  be armed with this!

Not sure if I'd look cute in this, but my head and ears will be thankful....

Not sure if I'd look cute in this, but my head and ears will be thankful....

Celebrated Granny’s birthday last night with the rest of my relatives – aunties, uncles, cousins. Granny’s (maternal) is 80 this year. (no, Popoh doesnt read my blog, but in the event she does…..) Happy Birthday Popoh!

8 candles to signify 80 long years, and more to come..

8 candles to signify 80 long years, and more to come..

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

