New Year’s 2009 – yes more of it

Just thought to share a bit of the awesome moment we had watching the fireworks display at KLCC, The Curve and Genting all in one horizon from Ron’s house on New Year’s eve.

KLCC Petronas Twin Towers in the distance

KLCC Petronas Twin Towers in the distance

I know I have not been updating my blog as frequently as I should have, but I guess when I was on holiday I must have thought I was on holiday from everything – including my puny golf practices. Well, THAT will resume, once I get into my work routine again…

Today is the first day back to work and ironically I arrived at work the earliest I have in yonks.Ridza’s theory is that most parents took the day off to send their little precious ones to school on the first day of school… I didnt even have much problems going to bed early last night – must be age catching up and I’m getting somewhere mellow in life. 

BUT still emo, so here i’ll leave with the lyrics of a great song, with deep meaning (slightly feminist, but really hits the spot, Beyonce!). She sings it like she means it. Which one of you girls out there havent felt this way before at least once in your lives?

If I Were A Boy lyrics
Songwriters: Carlson, Britney; Gad, Toby; Knowles, Beyonce
If I were a boy
Even just for a day
I’d roll out of bed in the morning
And throw on what I wanted and go
Drink beer with the guys
And chase after girls
I’d kick it with who I wanted
And I’d never get confronted for it
Because they’d stick up for me
If I were a boy
I think I could understand
How it feels to love a girl
I swear I’d be a better man
I’d listen to her
Cause I know how it hurts
When you lose the one you wanted
Cause he’s taken you for granted
And everything you had got destroyed

If I were a boy
I would turn off my phone
Tell everyone its broken
So they think
that I was sleeping alone
I’d put myself first
And make the rules as I go
Cause I know that she’d be faithful
Waiting for me to come home

It’s a little too late for you to come back
Say its just a mistake
Think I forgive you like that
If you thought I would wait for you
You thought wrong

You’d prolly think even Beyonce would have her down moments. But what is life without a PUNCH of salt? Without the heartaches that makes your heart sing with appreciation of the better, more beautiful moments? I dont think anyone out there lives in perfect harmony with their significant others and who move in sync all the time, do they?

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “New Year’s 2009 – yes more of it

  1. Well said. Funny, as recently I managed to catch the video on tv and never felt connected to a song as much as I did with this one.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

