Oh my brittle bones and ravaged muscles!

Our new toy - this should keep him occupied for the next 2 months...

Our new toy - this should keep him occupied for the next 2 months...

My pot got a Wii Nintendo for his Christmas present this year from me, and it was the first time either of us had a chance to experience a Wii game…I know its been around for a while now since last year.

I had a choice of chosing 10 free games and it was encouraged that I selected sports-related games. I even bought an additional Nunchuk and controller so we could play one on one boxing…and 1 game (3 rounds) later, my arms were aching and my body weak….I was trying too hard to quash that belief that boys are naturally good at console games – I failed, of course, but I CAME CLOSE! 

Pow! I gave it to him good a few times, but in the end...the BOYS won! My moves must have been too fast for the Wii sensor to catch! (Pic from Google images)

Pow! I gave it to him good a few times, but in the end...the BOYS won! My moves must have been too fast for the Wii sensor to catch! (Pic from Google images)

 We looked like to monkey idiots jumping up and down trying to beat each other up. Guess I was abit over-zealous…my Pot won – but that was just round 1 (Damn it he beat me at the 1 game of tennis we played too) – i gotta get fitter…..

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

