The real beach bunny steps out today – Day 2

Immaculate - I bet they resand each time there's a ciggy butt in it

Immaculate - I bet they resand each time there's a ciggy butt in it

As the weather would have it – we woke to heavy rain this morning. Thank God it cleared up by 930am while I was having breakkie. The service here though, is quite excellent. Shang staff go out of their way and are cheerful at all times…This morning I asked if there was any strawberry flavoured yoghurt because i couldnt find any at the buffet counter. The waiting staff was apologetic and said she couldnt find any.

Lo and Behold! 20 mins later and after I had almost finished breakfast, she reappeared with this!

Ignore the 0% fat thing

Ignore the 0% fat thing

Right now, there as slight drizzle – the beach bunny has thus failed to make way to the beach today after slathering on 1 tonne of 50 SPF Sunblock. However, I shall soon fulfill my destiny as my facebook Monkey Horoscope declares:

Sue-Ann,
It’s a good day for you to take in some extra physical activity, but not too much. Do your stretching and warm-ups before heading out, or you could strain something. You may be out for a walk when an unusual poster at a health food store catches your eye.

Hmm..not too sure about the health food store thing. A couple of pics I’d like to share on today’s beach.

Care for some seaweed? I hate to think where this goes...

Care for some seaweed? I hate to think where this goes...there isnt a Japanese restaurant here, but alot of Korean ones outside the resort!

This dude - lets call him the seaweed disher - actually called out "Good Morning Mum!" to me as I walked past.

This dude - lets call him the seaweed disher - actually called out "Good Morning Mum!" to me as I walked past.

And finally, a pic of yours truly (dress from dresstalk.blogspot.com). One of the beach guides was kind enough to snap away and he dictated be around the area, recommending several angles. Thanks to the wind, I looked massively preggers in most shots. This one's kinder!

And finally, a pic of yours truly (dress from dresstalk.blogspot.com). One of the beach guides was kind enough to snap away and he dictated me around the area, recommending several angles. Thanks to the wind, I looked massively preggers in most shots. This one's kinder!

OK, unpredictable weather report – drizzle has stopped. Time for some kayaking action. Apparently there’s little fishies just around the cove. I think I’ll opt for the bread + kayak to begin with. Ta!

One thought on “The real beach bunny steps out today – Day 2

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

