Last day in Cebu….sniffle

Oh…. every good thing has to come to an end. At least God answered my prayers and allowed Ronnie and I to have a last beachside romp before we left Cebu. His Saturday afternoon meeting had been cancelled so Yeh! God is ever kind.

My cute & me

My cute & me

Lunch by the beach..

Lunch by the beach..

Yours truly - contented with a little sigh...

Yours truly - contented with a little sigh...

Well…now its back to what I like to call Stinky Reality. I could not face the 1 hour 15 min traffic crawl this morning…so I was up by 6 and at work by 7.30am (took a record 30 mins to get to the office today – hip hip hooray!).

You know how I whined alittle about how I had to be so lonely and solitary during my entire trip – somehow as the days wore on – I really appreciated just being alone with my thoughts and just enjoying the calm. No, the kissy couple on my right slathering sunblock lovingly on each other didnt make me cringe at all! OK – Maybe just a little. I managed a half-eye-roll behind my sunnies. Half eye cos I was lying down.

Tranquility - is a state of mind

Tranquility - is a state of mind

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

