Back to not-so-stinky reality

And I’m home in one piece – pockets and throat completely dry but the glee in me radiates.

I cannot believe what a sinful trip this was. But sinful or not, I’m in seventh heaven. Bridezilla here has found THE ONE. Steady…steady….OK so I have heaps of pics of myself prancing around in my chosen wedding gown – but this is CIA-level top secret for now! Wedding gown (tick), shoes 1,2,3,4,5,6th pair (tick) – bag of my dreams (tick).

From my last post, I had been lamenting over my blistered heels – but my HK shopping guide Stena and I spent the entire day 3 getting my wedding gear. After trying and re-trying of course, almost everything I had seen the day before, I settled on THE ONE – with Stena’s expert approval of course. While we had been served by stylish sales personnel decked out in black the whole time, a little old lady appeared from nowhere and took my measurements in 5 minutes. The swa-ku here asked her “do I need to take everything off?” sheepishly, and she smiled and said “No need, No need” OK i took that as a sign I should keep my undergarments on. *shy*

Job well done, back patted, permanent grin on my face – we settled down to wait for the bill. Time for some more cam-whoring.

You just try to wipe that grin off my face!

You just try to wipe that grin off my face! Stena and I.

Designer Bridal Room Hong Kong - 4 floors of this! I swear I almost fainted when I first walked in.

Designer Bridal Room Hong Kong - 4 floors of this! I swear I almost fainted when I first walked in.

A well deserved Ice Milk Tea from the famous Lan Fong Yuen stall in LKF

A well deserved Ice Milk Tea from the famous Lan Fong Yuen stall in LKF

And with first big step of wedding finery now behind me – we had the tea, followed by some funky snake meat soup (alittle like shark fin’s soup except the snake meat had chicken-like texture) and the best ‘Lap Cheong’ on rice I ever had. Stena explained the snake meat soup is good for blood circulation (although I’m sure Hong Konger’ already get alot of circulation from their fast walking)

So my next big splurge was on my bridal shoes. As my other mate Angeline had nicely put it, “Its your wedding – once in a lifetime, you have GOT to have great shoes” – and with that rationalisation, I ended up with…

Again top secret until D-Day!

Again top secret until D-Day!

So we ended up at dinner with Ron, Vick, Justin, Joe, Stena and I – popped some bubblies (hence my red face) at Hu Tong in Tsim Sha Tsui. Everyone had a pick of a dish to order and strangely we ended up with alot of animal bits, such as Shark Lips and Pork Throat. Joe quipped “Do they have any monkey belly buttons?” Honestly, if they did, we prolly wouldnt be surprised.

From left: Justin, Vick, Joe, Ron, Me, Stena. If it were daytime, you would be able to see the famous HK skyline and harbour.

From left: Justin, Vick, Joe, Ron, Me, Stena. If it were daytime, you would be able to see the famous HK skyline and harbour.

Hu Tong’s patronage was surprisingly 95% caucasian. Food was not bad, ambience – great. It was very old school with alot of bird cages as deco and old China wooden doors. Lighting was dim, and decor woody. Toilets – absolutely creepy! They had an old dresser in the toilet prolly antique or made to look as if it was falling apart. I swear, if looked hard enough in the dirty mirror, the ghost from Ju-On would appear.

So went Day 3. The next day went by in a flash and here I am. Back to not-so-stinky reality cos I aint working tomorrow! DVD time! Night night!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

