Kitchen Goddess played to a T

In my 28 years of life, I have never really baked. Baking was just not a ‘thing’ for me, and til today I haven’t baked a cake. As I am creeping up to the 30 TURN (as commented on my previous post), I am finding life is really making that 360degree turn of no-turning-back turn.

I have, in the past 2 weeks baked (or shall I say, assisted to bake)

(a) A Sticky Date Pudding with butterscotch sauce

(b) Raisin Scones

Ok some bad pics - just for illustration purposes

Ok some bad pics - just for illustration purposes

Good ol' Goodday milk from my Childhood hanging around supermarket refridgerators. Raisins and butter

Good ol' Goodday milk from my Childhood hanging around supermarket refridgerators. Raisins and butter

The age old 'Mum's' recipe book - still top secret!

The age old 'Mum's' recipe book - still top secret!

So I’m started to like playing with real dough – fast forward 20 years since i last played with Play-Doh. We used to have the contraption that made fries. Gosh if this cooking thing goes on (much to my other half’s pleasure) I’m going to end up doing Pot Luck for my 30th’s Big Bash! Unthinkable!!! No wait, what’s unthinkable is the fact that I’m already prepping myself for my 30th when my 29th still isnt here yet….

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

