Excitement bile rising part 2

It is with partial stress and a pinch of excitement planning for our next rendezvous. The current issue plaguing me is how I’m going lug over to Parie’ my rented puffed up wedding gown which possibly fills up 3/4’s of a fairly large, check in suitcase. The pre-wedding photoshoot was very last minute so imagine the vain couple rushing to go whiten and brighten their teeth! OK, I think this is as personal as I would get on my blog, but here goes my laser whitening experience with BriteSmile.

First, they put a wha-chu-ma-call-it brace into your mouth to make you exposure ALL your upper AND lower rows of teeth (be prepared to look like how Jim Carrey did in “The Mask”).

the-mask

For illustration purposes - gives you a chill right to the bone, doesnt it?

THEN, if you think thats the worst part, its far from it. You then get your gums AND LIPS laced with gellish protectors, and you wear some dark goggles. They swipe a form of whitening gel (which my Mum maddeningly described as ‘it’s probably Bleach’) and then aims thing big light on the lower half of your face and shoot for 20 minutes. Its a hot sensation but up til then no pain. My kind dentist gave me a pen and paper to write something if i had to. My first word on it was TORTURE! They seemed to laugh at that, though it wasnt quite funny. Not especially when parts of your teeth started getting increasingly sensitive.

Note: This picture was obtained from the web, and its I REPEAT not me. This is exactly how the procedure looks. Good to know its consistently applied worldwide~!

Note: This picture was obtained from the web, and its I REPEAT not me. This is exactly how the procedure looks. Good to know its consistently applied worldwide~!

Then, the dentist hovers above me, and checks if any of my teeth are very sensitive. I picked at at few, but it was rather mild. So she said…OK, next round! And guess what! Another 20 minutes! Gawd! and if i wanted it whiter, and if i could on – i could, for yet another 20 excruciating minutes. Ok it wasnt that bad, just that 20 minutes in that chair felt like 20 hours! So the after effect? I had terribly sensitive teeth for the rest of the day (and my stricken heart was wondering if it would ever subside) thank God it did by the next morning. And voila! Spanking whities!!!! Cool! But nothing Ron and I would want to do ever again. *sweating at the thought*. But definitely, the results are very good and natural looking.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

