Our new toy! Thrills!

Its 2am and I’ve got another 4 hours for a fitful sleep. Packing for 2 trips and preparing for work + holiday can be excruciating. I’ve packed super light for my 2 week sojourn (my wedding gown takes up 1/2 my luggage space – and the luggage is huge). Knowing my super dedication to my blog, I still have time to update it (eye roll)

Today was very exciting because I’ve got a super cool new toy.

Our very first L series Lens!!! Sickkkkkkk!!!

Our very first L series Lens!!! Sickkkkkkk!!!

Yes, there were twinges of nervousness and some loud, thumping heart palpitations before I decided on the Canon 24-105mm USM L lens 1:4. It was a toss between this and the 24-70mm 1:2.8. OK, decision was made in 1 hour to get this, but not before several agitated phone calls to one of my Photography mentors Kwangus. This baby was almost double the price of the initial decision to get the 18-200mm EF-S lens, which after my less than expert eye view, didnt seem to be very fantastic. OK, also the 24-70mm wasnt in stock – guess I could do with the extra zoom.

How it would look on the camera. Did I say this before? SICKKKKK!!!!!

How it would look on the camera. Note: pic for illustration only obtained from the net. Did I say this before? SICKKKKK!!!!!

Guess I’m stuck using a Canon for all eternity now. Time to accelerate my amateurish photography techniques. Sample pics to be posted during our trip. I might just go to bed hugging this. Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

