President Vern?

I heard today a little snippet of fabulous information about our Vern. He was voted as President of the School Music Club and IT via the student elections. Mr Popular, are we?

But! After tomorrow’s memorial, I will add on heaps more info about Vernie and I will validate the above mentioned claim. Vern Mr President!

More than ever we can’t wait to hear more news about Vern. To anyone out there reading my humble blog who knew Vern at all – please do send me or his brother Jeen’s emails or leave comments (sueannlim@gmail.com or limyujeen@gmail.com). We have created a page for Vern on facebook please add yourself as a friend under the email limyuvern@gmail.com It is really heart warming and comforting to know Vern is in so many people’s thoughts.

I know I have been going on and on about Vern on my blog – I do hope that you will bear with me….My Dad has given my strict instructions to tell everyone – while keeping Vern’s memory alive – go about living your lives as well as you should and make the best of everything you have. Just like Vern did.

Ronnie said “Vern made the best of everything he had” which IS very true although he was a simple fella and as Dad said “Vern never demanded for anything” although he was alittle cheeky and had a mind of his own.

I wonder if they have internet in heaven – Vern would be cringing in embarrassment with all this praise. Aren’t ya?

One thought on “President Vern?

  1. You would know the secret of death.
    But how shall you find it unless you seek it in the heart of life?
    The owl whose night-bound eyes are blind unto the day cannot unveil the mystery of light.
    If you would indeed behold the spirit of death, open your heart wide unto the body of life.
    For life and death are one, even as the river and the sea are one.
    In the depth of your hopes and desires lies your silent knowledge of the beyond;
    And like seeds dreaming beneath the snow your heart dreams of spring.
    Trust the dreams, for in them is hidden the gate to eternity.
    Your fear of death is but the trembling of the shepherd when he stands before the king whose hand is to be laid upon him in honor.
    Is the shepherd not joyful beneath his trembling, that he shall wear the mark of the king?
    Yet is he not more mindful of his trembling?
    For what is it to die but to stand naked in the wind and to melt into the sun?
    And what is to cease breathing, but to free the breath from its restless tides, that it may rise and expand and seek God unencumbered?
    Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing.
    And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb.
    And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance.

    My Dear Sue Ann;

    Since the moment Catherine told me about the tragedy that hit your family, I was struggling to find ways to express my feelings towards you and your family. As I revert to “Gibran’s Prophet” I look up to God and ask him to ease the pain on you and your loved ones.

    As your brother has departed to a better life he leaves behind all the love that he shared with you and your parents. I hope that through this love, you will all find the strength to confront the days ahead.

    As for me I will pray that the sadness will be transformed into a celebration of the short life of someone to whom you were very close. I pray that with time his presence in you will be felt stronger and stronger. As he has now the power to guide your steps, to the better and beyond you will be heading.

    My Dear Sue Ann, although far I am, close I feel. With you I am and at your disposal I will be.

    My sincere condolences to you and your family.

    Michel

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

