A warm heart – Vern’s Penang Memorial 2

The idiot which is me didnt realise that she was recording videos on her G10 in a .MOV file which cannot be uploaded into Youtube. Sorry mates, then only still pictures would have to suffice – until anyone can tell me if I can convert these .MOV files to .AVI files?

I wanted to write something more complete about Vern’s Penang Memorial at his Pinang ACE Homeschool organized by Sister Julia and Pastor Clement this morning but I am rather under-the-weather today, so I am trying to make up for it now.

Jeen just before the start of Vern's Penang Memorial

Jeen just before the start of Vern's Penang Memorial

Pastor Clement or Uncle Clement leading the songs session - our Aunties and Uncles plus Mum and Jeen in front

Pastor Clement or Uncle Clement leading the songs session - our Aunties and Uncles plus Mum and Jeen in front

The Bulletin prepared by Pinang ACE Homeschool for Vern's memorial yesterday

The Bulletin prepared by Pinang ACE Homeschool for Vern's memorial yesterday

Sis. Julia and Pas. Clement having lunch with us. Jeen and Mum and I. We sampled what Vern normally eats on Tuesday's menu.

Sis. Julia and Pas. Clement having lunch with us. Jeen and Mum and I. We sampled what Vern normally eats on Tuesday's menu.

At Vern’s Pinang Homeschool there are always sounds of little kids of all ages running about and sound of SOME musical instrument playing. Either the drums, piano or guitar. I’ve seen videos of the kids performing in their school concerts and its lovely to see MOST of them if  not all, are musically inclined, its quite amazing.

Jeen, Mum and I speaking with Vern's mates - who sat for the SATs on 6th June.

Jeen, Mum and I speaking with Vern's mates - who sat for the SATs on 6th June, as Vern would have.

As I said in my last post, Vern’s SAT mates prepared a lovely scrapbook of Vern’s original drawings and doodlings, specifically cut out from his study workpapers, and another note book with notes and letters to us. There are are a fair bit of stuff in here but I have captured only some portions of it…

Vern's scrapbook prepared by his ACE mates

Vern's scrapbook prepared by his ACE mates

Scrapbook excerpt 1

Scrapbook excerpt 1

Vern Vern Vern Vern Vern

Vern Vern Vern Vern Vern

"Dunno lah"

"Dunno lah" - This is so Vern. After attempting a math question, he wrote Dunno Lah at the end. Sketch of Vern by his ACE mates.

Compilation of Vern's passion his "Moto", painsakingly cut and pasted by his mates

Compilation of Vern's passion his "Moto" sketches, painstakingly cut and pasted by his mates.

Signed off....

Signed off....

The lovely collection of notes and letters to Vern's family, us! Written by Vern's mates at school.

The sweetest thing: The lovely collection of notes and letters to Vern's family, us! Written by Vern's mates at school.

xx

Some letters to share - selected randomly! There were just too many...

Another note...

Another note...

And another...

And another...

And more more

And more more

Yet another

Yet another

Sorry for the small sized pics – I did everything rather quickly and the internet is again acting up. I googled Vern again today and found this:

http://tlyn.blogspot.com/2009/06/condolences.html

It really is pretty amazing how many people are seemed ‘united’ when tragedy befalls.

3 thoughts on “A warm heart – Vern’s Penang Memorial 2

  1. Hi are you Audrey Chan?
    Thanks for the tip – I’m using it now! Hope it works, but I am also downloading Codec cos it couldnt show pic on my WMP.
    Still working on it..fingers crossed!

    • Hi! Yeah I’m Audrey. I believe you’re my junior from high school. Guess what? I’m also your neighbour. But I had shifted out from my parents place since I got married last yr. Still hang around there quite often – I’m at 22. What a small world..

      Anyway, cheer up my dear 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

