Good evening BANGKOK!

I am off to BKK today with Loongus, Angeline, Joanna and Jules. Last musketeer Laura had to pull out for personal reasons, but we will have to carry on the cheer without her! Our objective is hopefully to shop til we literally drop and to make Angeline as drunk as possible, and not necessarily in that order.

It will be my first time in BKK, reckon I should wear a facemask just in case? Not that Malaysia hasn’t probably got more H1N1 cases!

My trusty G10 will be in tow (I had dabbled with the thought of bringing along our SLR but the thought of lugging that around while I shopped at Chatuchak Market- NO WAY JOSE`!)  and for the first time in a long while I will be checking in my luggage – idiot proof statement. For more shopping of course. My mum would say to me now “Dont bring home more junk!”

I just checked out Chatuchak Market online – it is saying to me “Come to me! Come to me!”

Well I have heard some varying comments about it, one being “Its too hot to shop there!” or “It makes me dizzy” or “Its pretty far away”

I’ve braving all that in the name of the dreaded, bungling, Oops! FIRST TIMER!

Well, I am also forseeing some good (and cheap) Thai massages, tailor made suits, hens night out and all in addition to the shopping treat this weekend.

Selamat Hari Raya!

Selamat Hari Raya!

To all my muslim mates ‘ SELAMAT HARI RAYA AIDILFITRI’!!!! (Air kiss right cheek, air kiss left cheek)

To my non-muslim mates ‘Happy Holidays!’

To myself ‘Happy Shopping, you Shopaholic’!

p/s I havent finished packing and I leave in 1/2 an hour. Rap my knuckles, my blogging is so important! Set reminder: BRING PASSPORT you idiot!

P/p/s I may or may not blog in the next few days, but damn! you guys ain’t gonna be sitting around reading my blog all holidays, are you?

p/p/p/s To all who commented on m blog’s new look – you have to brave the discomfort of my DARK side for now, but I love you for commenting all the same. Hugs n Kisses!

One thought on “Good evening BANGKOK!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

