The doldrums is not getting me down

You know that feeling when you didnt get a WINK of sleep last night. Thats how I feel today. Must be somewhat related to the fact that I am collecting my new car today! YAY! YAY! YAY!

Now why the doldrums? I’m down with the flu! Figuratively speaking only. But no, nothing’s gonna get me down! Although I speak as though I have 2 cotton balls stuffed up my nose (one for each nostril). I’m going for my ROM worship practice on Monday. By hook or by crook, I’m getting rid of this flu! I’ve been poppin’ Clarinase and Panadol for the past 2 days with abandon and the whole thing seems to be easing (drying, rather) up. Of course God is hopefully on my side, with the feverish prayers and all. Our ROM is coming up soon and I don’t want to say my vows with cotton in my “dose”.

I’m off for Food tasting today for lunchie. To be continued.

3 thoughts on “The doldrums is not getting me down

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

