Love it or leave it?

Can you grow to love something (ok, or SOMEONE) after NOT loving it?

You know what’s been on the back of my mind every day like an old huge clock with its seconds hand going noisily tick tock tick tock? (kinda like swatch watches).

The fact that time is ticking for me to go back to Adelaide in less than 4 weeks.. Oh NO, my body cries. But then I remember the coolness of the weather, the comforting lull of the country-esque neighbourhood, the quietness of the night – all one package with the lack of shopping and food delicacies though, I’m afraid. The other appeal of Adelaide was the fact that I get hubby mostly to myself (is that a plus point for some people? haha).

So its all a waiting game, waiting for baby to come – and that horrible, impending labour is also sometimes on my mind (my “What to Expect When You’re Expecting” pregnancy book assures me its absolutely and completely natural to be worried and fearful).

I shall leave the gory details out from my blog about the nasty side-effects of a vaginal birth / cesarean birth in case any lovely mothers to be are reading this post. I had a small panic attack about the weight of it all one day (after reading the book!) and I had to pray after that because I was so worried. But God gave me a wonderful verse in the form of Philippians 4:6 -7

6Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. 7And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

