A verse or two

I was recently reminded by the Lord that I ‘forgot’ to Trust in Him. To lean on Him.

For those of you finding yourselves ‘in trouble”, here are a couple of lovely verses I’d like to share

10-11Take the old prophets as your mentors. They put up with anything, went through everything, and never once quit, all the time honoring God. What a gift life is to those who stay the course! You’ve heard, of course, of Job’s staying power, and you know how God brought it all together for him at the end. That’s because God cares, cares right down to the last detail.(MSG) James 5:10

 17You call out to God for help and he helps—he’s a good Father that way. But don’t forget, he’s also a responsible Father, and won’t let you get by with sloppy living.(MSG) Peter 1:17

The first verse, James 5:10 found me when I was in a bit of a ‘give up’ mode. Of course, the give up feeling had nothing to do with any of life’s daily routine I’m facing right now. It was just old ‘demons’ in my closet. And while fretting, I read that verse and the fact that I now know that God cares about me down to the last detail…wow, how comforting is that!!??

The next verse, a more recent one I read (last night), was because I was feeling rather low due to certain personal situations. And that verse reminded me….that YES, my Christian lifestyle has taken a good beating lately and indeed, I am leading a ‘sloppy’ Christian life right now. I havent gone to church properly in a while and devotion is at a minimum. Its down to a prayer a day (each night) and sometimes, I manage to read through a few verses in the bible.

So if you find yourself caught up in certain unpleasant situations, remember to bring it to the Lord and TRUST IN HIM!


 

 

One thought on “A verse or two

  1. Do not worry about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. Finally, beloved, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is pleasing, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence and if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things. (Philippians 4:6-8)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

